Home / ADA adds board, committee members

ADA adds board, committee members


The Asheville Downtown Association today announced the newest additions to its board of directors and committee chairs for 2017.

Joining the board for three-year terms are: Diana Davidson, Downtown Asheville Residential Neighbors; Bill Durr, Ward & Smith; Sage Turner, French Broad Food Coop; Reade Walker, Mission Health and Tobias Weas, Wicked Weed Brewing.

The board also selected current board members, Tommy Dennison and Bryant Korzeniewski, as events committee co-chairs and Bill Durr and Anthony Cerrato as issues committee co-chairs. The issues committee also voted to create a new sub-committee focusing on social issues. This group, chaired by Diana Davidson, will explore partnerships and opportunities to address issues of social equity and inclusiveness in downtown.

Officers are President Ben Colvin, Wild Forests & Fauna; President-Elect Tobias Weas, Wicked Weed Brewing; Secretary Tommy Dennison, Carolina Small Business Fund and Treasurer Kasey Smith, OMNI Grove Park Inn.

Sage Turner was selected as the association's representative do the Downtown Commission, a city-appointed board addressing the sustainability and continued development of downtown, a vital urban center of Western North Carolina's economic, cultural and visitor activity.

The mission of the Asheville Downtown Association is to be an leader and advocate for the vitality of Downtown Asheville. For more about the Asheville Downtown Association, visit ashevilledowntown.org.