Custom Search 1


The mission of the Asheville Downtown Association is to be The Voice of Downtown and to promote and support quality economic, cultural and residential development of downtown Asheville.

Created in 1987, the Asheville Downtown Association is a non-profit organization committed to the preservation and improvement of the central business district. Through programs and annual objectives, the association works to make Downtown Asheville the center of commerce, culture, government and leisure.

Together, the Asheville Downtown Association board and members support the vitality of downtown through public advocacy, political involvement and community events. Membership is open to any person or organization interested in supporting the downtown community. Members reflect a wide variety of residents, property owners, business professionals, retailers and restaurants. The Asheville Downtown Association produces a number of major events in downtown including: Easter on the Green, Downtown After 5, Asheville Oktoberfest, the Pritchard Park Cultural Arts summer series as well as the Asheville Holiday Parade and JingleFest.

The Asheville Downtown Association is a 501(c)(6) and The Asheville Downtown Association Foundation is a 501(c)(3).

Our Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Adrian Vassallo, President (DHG)
Chris Bubenik, Vice President (United Way of Asheville & Buncombe County)
Ben Colvin, Secretary (WildSouth)
Kimberly Laughter, Treasurer (Asheville Savings Bank)
Byron Greiner, Past President (Dwell Realty Group)

Board of Directors
Brian Alexander (Homeward Bound)
Carmen Cabrera (Mast General Store)
Anthony Cerrato (Strada Italiano)
Charles Davis (TD Bank)
Rick Fornoff (Message Clarity)
Rick Jackson (McGuire Wood & Bissette)
Craig Jeffries (Downtown Resident)
Billy Pyatt (Catawba Brewing Company)
Rick Ricordati (Downtown Resident)
Kasey Smith (Omni Grove Park Inn)
Warren Stephenson (Downtown Volunteer)
Ruth Summers (The Grove Arcade)
Liz Whalen Tallent (The Orange Peel)
Marla Tambellini (Asheville Convention & Visitors Bureau)
Derek Weekley (Coldwell Banker-King)
Brian Yates, Vice President (The Brite Agency)

Meghan Rogers, Executive Director
Jamie Carpenter, Event & Operations Manager
Event Staff
Yvonne Cook-Riley, Logistics Coordinator
Sandie Rhodes, Family Friendly Events Director
Jeff Whitworth, Downtown After 5 Events Director
Interested in sponsoring the Asheville Downtown Association events and program? View our sponsor guide here.